Event: HGMC Summer Social (2012-08-18)

On Saturday 18 August, a small group of HGMC members, both singing and non-singing, gathered at the home of our President, Lorne G, for our summer social.  Below is the feedback I received from a few of the guys who attended.

RF:  Perfect weather.  Good food.  Great conversation.  What more is there to want?  Thanks for a good day among new friends.

PH:  [My partner] and I are also grateful for your organizing of the gathering and for Lorne opening his home to us.  It was great fun.  I was so glad to bring my partner…and introduce him to all the men with whom I’ll be hanging on Wednesday evenings.  The conversation was wonderful, the food fantastic and the company the best!  [Our dog] also says, “thanks for the run and letting me play with the ball!”

MM:  I had a great time. Lorne was very gracious to offer his home and he was the perfect host. The food was very good and the company was fabulous. It was good to get to know some of our members on more than a musical level. I’m now looking even more forward to starting up in September. Thanks everyone for a good time!

And my own thoughts:  First, I wish to thank Lorne for hosting the event. (You’re always the host with the most, my friend.)  Then I wish to thank all who attended. The salads, sides, and desserts were fabu, and the conversation and company were engaging and fun. You’re a good bunch!

(MW)

